arts / Media / music / rock

Oct 11, 2013: Mike Oldfield BBC4 “special” tonight, 9pm



I was interviewed for this show, but I don’t know how much ended up on the cutting room floor, since I differed from the hype about Mike as the misunderstood boy genius.

I’m now digitising the tapes of my first Oldfield interview from my archive and hope to post them here soon, and also include a transcript in an updated edition of my Rockpedia Kindle book.

Rockopedia-MikeOldfield
Buy Rockopedia – Mike Oldfield – Kindle edition

Here’s the opening page of the book, to give you an idea of its flavour:

Rockopedia - Mike Oldfield extract

I enlarge on Mike’s superb manipulation of the media in the TV interview – that’s if it makes it through to transmission (engage iPlayer download module!)

Leave a Reply

