Acer / computing / eBay / Hardware

Selling brand-new Acer laptop for over £100 off


  • If you bid now on eBay you could save over £100 on this brand-new Acer TravelMate P253-M-53234G50Maks – Core i5 3230M / 2.6 GHz – Windows 7 Pro 64 laptop
  • FREE POSTAGE

When I bought this laptop from PC World it cost me £475.50. But if you act quickly you can get it for as little as £350.

I am selling merely because I found it unsuitable for my needs and PC World will not give me a credit – even though I was prepared to add £700 more to get a more powerful machine.

The main attraction to me was that it offers the option of running under Windows 7 (my preference) or Windows 8. It had a faulty hard disk and was returned to Acer for replacement but in every other sense it is brand new.

Here’s the spec:

Processor Type: Intel Core i5 (3rd Gen) 3230M
Product Line: Travelmate
Processor Speed: 3.2GHz
Hard Drive Capacity: 500GB
MPN: P253-M-53234G50Maks
Operating System: Windows 7 Pro 64-bit/Windows 8 64-bit
Screen Size: 15.6in
Graphics Processing Type: Intel HD Graphics 4000
Memory: 4GB
Warranty till March 2015.

The Buy It Now price is £350. No bids so far received have met the reserve so you could make a considerable saving if you bid before the auction closes.

One thought on “Selling brand-new Acer laptop for over £100 off

  1. It still didn’t sell. I’ve been offered £280 but might accept £320. After all, it’s brand new and cost £454 from PC World. Meanwhile Trading Standards are taking up my problem with their “no refunds” policy. Stay in touch to learn how that works out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

