Activism / Fagin Returns / folk / History / music / Politics / Projects / songs / songwriting

Songs against the Bomb


Now that I seem to be recovering from the bronchial infection that has plagued me since before Christmas, I am able to get stuck into a number of projects, including organising a “singing coach” to go to the anti-Trident demo in London on Feb 27, production of an anti-nuclear songsheet for the demo, and updating of my 1972 collection, The Cruel Wars, as Songs of Peace and War.

If you’ve a song you’d like to offer for inclusion in the songbook, please add info in a comment to this posting.

I’ve also started intensive work on HARD RAIN? – Common Sense and Nonsense About Trident, a major work that I am prioritising over my two other writing projects, Hannay in World War II and Fagin Returns, a sequel to Oliver Twist.

HardRainKindleCover1195x1891

Leave a Reply

